Blog Your Heart Out

For this post my friend Emma from her blog about family life as newcomers on Jersey www.channelislandsblog.wordpress.com nominated me on Saturday to complete the below questions. She is very honest and has a lovely idyllic life with her husband and two hilarious children – well worth a read!

20140601-082351-30231128.jpg

Who/what encouraged you to start blogging?
My friend Emma (mentioned above). I loved reading her blog especially during #BEDM as it made me feel like I was there with her and not miss her as much! I was also really proud of how successful her blog was getting, and I wanted a piece of the action! Also when I suggested it tentatively to Pedro (I mean what boyfriend would like everything in our lives being blogged about?!) he was really supportive so that sealed the deal!

How do you choose what topics to blog about?
So far I haven’t struggled at all to think of things to blog about – I get ideas from every day conversations with people and then have to be annoying and stop them to write down an idea! I have a list of ideas on my iPhone which I have a read through just before I start, but usually something comes up which grabs me.

What is something most people don’t know about you?
This is a tricky one because I am an over-sharer – hence this blog really! I share all my thoughts even though it makes people think I am odd… I suppose one thing that most people don’t know about me is that when I was in high school I walked out of a lesson because I was being so badly bullied and walked right off the school premises. I was a very good girl in high school and this was completely out of character – I shocked the teacher so much I never got into any trouble for it.

In three words how would you describe your style?
Chatty, (hopefully) funny.

What do you like to do when you are not blogging?
My main passion outside of blogging is music. I love MD-ing (conducting) for amateur dramatics groups – I’ve learned a lot over the last few years and am really enjoying it. I love to sing also. My main job is teaching so I’m often preparing for lessons or thinking up ways to try and help improve my school. Currently I’m also on a house hunt to try and find Pedro and I somewhere to move into together!

Almost the bloggers I read have completed this challenge – so I nominate Dinner By Dad as his blog makes me smile. A lot.

5 thoughts on “Blog Your Heart Out

    • Oh I am such a newbie at this blogging malarky my apologies! I definitely rely on my phone to get ideas down in but would love a posh proper ‘ideas’ book – definitely an excuse to go stationery shopping!

      How do other bloggers keep track of their ideas? x

  1. Only just seen my nomination but Laura is right, I already completed it a few weeks back; thank you for the nomination though! It doesn’t mean we can’t share the blogging love though 🙂

Leave a Reply

